The clock starts……………Now!

I’ll be leaving my home here at Stafford Creek in about 5 days. I’ll miss my friends here. Its hard for me to say that I’ll actually miss a prison. But Ive gotten use to this one, like a pain in your neck, and you keep moving your head to the left to see if it still hurts. But when its gone, you kinda miss it. Or is that just me?
My stay here was much needed for my mental growth and stability. I feel like I’ve grown so much as a person in the last year and a half. I am now a grown up that takes responsibility for his actions and I am in love with my one of a kind personality. Instead of getting mad when people call me a jerk. I can now look at myself and see what they see. They just mean Im stubborn, I say what I want and think all my opinions are facts. So yes, I guess I am a jerk. So I inbrace my jerkness! Thank you Stafford.
I’d also like to say thank you to my lovely wife to be Danielle also. She has been right by my side without being by my side. And she constantly reminds me Im a jerk. She also recently brought it to my attention that I DONT get out in 2018. I get out 2017! Learn somethin new everyday.

As my time here comes to an end, it gives me time to sit back and reflect. On all the reasons I’ll never come back to prison. All the people I won’t miss and will erase from my mind as soon as possible. And the food! Oh how I hate the food.

Jarvais Warren
DOC #353338

Leave a Reply

