OPPORTUNITIES IN PRISON

A few weeks ago, this Christian I know was going through a rough patch over some drama, and he said that he was grateful because this was God gave him opportunities to better himself (learn to deal with the adversity of the situation). What a great attitude. I share it myself. I try to view all the aversity in my life as an opportunity to grow and improve, to learn how to better control myself and make better decisions. And you truly do get to the point where you view such things as good things, in a way. Even a “blessing.” But I’m an atheist, and I just fail to see why I need to have God as part of this equation to think this way. I value this method because it is wise and good for it’s own sake. No deities and miracles required. 🙂

Dan Turner
DOC #767569

Leave a Reply

