Still Locked Down

Today is the second day of the lock down , and about halfway through the day they upgraded us to partial lockdown and we should be coming all the way off by tomorrow evening . I’m not even tripping no more cause this has been giving me nothing but time to do my Victim Advocacy homework . I was up to 1:30 in the morning doing homework ,and I’m usually under my covers and sleep by 11:30 so I can get up in the morning for work . They actually had me work today , and then said we couldn’t hit the showers cause we’re still on modified movement ( partial lockdown ) . I did judt like I use to when I was like eight , or nine years old before school in the mornings . I jumped my @$$ in that sink !!! I couldn’t strip down like I needed to cause there was a Prancing Elite in the bathroom area , and I ain’t Damon on a level four yard LMFAO ( that was a Friday After Next reference ) . Now with that being said , I’ll leave y’all with this: This journey here is almost over , and at this stage there isn’t too much that can bother me . I said too much , not nothing lol . I remind myself that this is almost over every night before I go to bed , and every morning When I wake up . I tell myself everyday that I’m breathing so it ain’t that bad . I got more homework to do before I call it a night so I can get up for work in the morning . Song of the day : Janet Jackson Feat Q-Tip & Joni Mitchell – Got ‘Til It’s Gone .

Ramone Echols
DOC #725548

Leave a Reply

