Thanks/Praise to God

From tray to tray, this is how I live my day…

Wake up early in the morning & pray

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

Trying to avoid anymore major infractions, I listen to what the rules say & I obey

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

But WAY MORE IMPORTANTLY
Not wanting to go to hell & face God’s wrath, I study what he has to say & I struggle so hard to obey…

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

I don’t really care what man dictates, but I respect authority

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

I already got a lot of time, they can’t do much more ta me

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

I live my day in this cage…blessed my family cares enough to be supporting me

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

From tray to tray, I spend my days:

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

Excercising, wanting to stay:
fit, disease free, healthy & trim

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

I utilize the exercise time DOC allows us to have in the yard, the cardio room on the exercise equipment & playing basketball in the gym

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

I also exercise my mind, in seclusion reading & studying in my room

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

At night I spend my time as a janitor with my tools: hepistat, rags, a mop & a broom

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

I use my .42¢ an hour paychecks to buy cosmetics & razors to keep clean & freshly groomed

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•

And I also use my paychecks to buy food, because some of this state ish from the Chow Hall I am scared to consume!!!

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

From tray to tray, I spend my days:

Thinking about being a better man & NOT acting like a KID!!!

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

Keeping my mind occupied & not focusing on how much time I got left to do on this bid…

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

I focus on limiting my interactions with these Jakes

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

Keeping my circle of associates very small, composed of only positive people who do good & not these other evil snakes

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

Because the REAL is small in number, & it leads to nothing but trouble & violence when you surround yourself with FAKES

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

I spend my day from tray to tray

Seeking to stay inline & not go astray…

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

Not getting too comfortable in this environment, being more serious about life & not spending too much time in play

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

Around here, I gotta watch what I say

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

Because the Gossipers lay in wait, hoping you talk bad about someone so they can start some beef

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

I keep close watch over my few little possessions, because you never know who is the next “Jailhouse Theif”

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

I am of the firm belief…

That God wants all people who commit crimes & who are deeply immersed in evil & sin to turn over a new leaf

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

And I am also of the firm belief, that anyone who really wants it, can up rise to the top after being underneath…

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

I spend my day from tray to tray

Trying to keep a smile on another’s face

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

And giving us rays of hope to keep our minds from dwelling on the misery of this HORRIBLE place!!!

<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>•<>

Thanks for your time!!!

Jonathan Gordon
DOC #793350

Leave a Reply

