MY REALITY IS

Part 1:

MY REALITY IS:
living as a black man in America

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

Buried under a pile of lies, cover-ups, corruption & deception

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

Stuck in this dungeon because of injustices perpetrated by devils in blue suits, black robes & suits-n-ties

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

MY REALITY IS:
I was born on a Mexican Holiday.
(Cinco De Mayo)

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

I grew up in the desert with 100°+ temperatures in the summer,

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

I never graduated from school because I spent too much time being truant & in Juvenile Detention.

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

MY REALITY IS:
From the age of 12 I had been addicted to drugs & alcohol, in & out of drug treatment programs & spending my blast dollar to drink & smoke…

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

From age of 14 to now, I have been in & out of jail/prison…

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

And have been on probation being subjected to home searches, pee tests, & random invasions of privacy, with the p.o. just itching to throw a brotha in jail

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

MY REALITY IS:
Walking/driving down the street being pulled over & harassed by cops who run my name through the system to see if I have any outstanding warrants

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

I walk/drive down the street & am subject to random searches by cops with no warrants who instead of fighting real crime, got nothing better to do than try to make my day miserable

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

MY REALITY IS:
I got another warrant out because I couldn’t afford to pay my $200 monthly payments on $24,000 of court fines & LFO’s (Legal Financial Obligations)

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

So when I get “Terry stopped” by police I end up in jail & standing in front of a judge trying to explain why I couldn’t make payments on the fines….the answer is because

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

MY REALITY IS:
I don’t got no job!!!

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

I have been in prison before, I have felonies when a background check is conducted & have little job experience doing remedial work

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

I go to apply for a job & am told: “Sorry sir, the positions already been filled.”

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

If the positions already been filled, then why did you just put up the “Now Hiring” sign this morning?

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

What about me is it that I can’t seem to find a job no matter what I do?

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

I been to résumé & application writing workshops, I’ve done mock interviews, & been to real interviews

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

Yet the results is still the same: I WAS STILL UNEMPLOYED!!!

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

MY REALITY IS:
I can’t be broke, I have to find a way to support myself.

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

The $141 in food stamps on my Washington Quest Card ain’t enough to feed me for a month,
I can’t depend on welfare to survive…

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

So what choice DO I have but to hustle???

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

***

MY REALITY IS: part 2

MY REALITY IS:
Having to hustle to survive I was in & out of trap houses/meth houses/crack houses.

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

Up all night, up all day, up for multiple days, up & down the blades,
up and down the city streets & blocks…

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

Up with no showers, up with no change of clothes & up with barely any food in my stomach…

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

Up on drugs, up on alcohol, up on fear, up on adrenaline & up on instinct…

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

MY REALITY IS:
Being in trap houses, away from my own house…

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

Away from my own family, away from their love, caring, stability, away from safety & away from the security home provides…

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

My family don’t know where I am, where I been at, or what I’ve been doing, because they ain’t heard from me in days…

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

They worried & want me to at least call or physically check-in so that they know I am OK, but…

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

MY REALITY IS:
In the trap house,
I am held hostage to: THE DEVIL!!!

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

And to the demands of the dope fiends who relentlessly & without fail blowing up my phone with calls & texts…

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

In the trap house,
I am held hostage to: greed, an insatiable desire to have as much as I can, as fast as I can & as easy as I can, TAX FREE!!!

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

The need to be independent is clouded by pride, arrogance, an overblown ego & the need to impress the spectators with over the top shows of bravado & masculinity

Why???
Because

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

MY REALITY IS:
The weak get teamed up on, trampled on, used, abused, exploited, robbed, beat up, made fun of, clowned, abandoned & left for dry…

They get all their jugs, all their strawberries, chickens, rats, & all their manhood jacked

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

MY REALITY IS:
The Militarized police kick in the doors of people’s houses I hang out at, with search warrants, looking for gang members, parole violators, most wanted suspects, drugs, money & guns—

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

Accompanied by armored vehicles, fully automatic rifles drawn, k-9’s, tear gas, & battering rams.

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

It’s no holds barred, everyone in that house is going to jail, guilt or innocence will be sorted out later in a court of law-LESSNESS!!!

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

MY REALITY IS:
Confrontations over who IS allowed to jug at what house & who IS NOT!!!

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

Confrontation & more confrontation!!!

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

Confrontation over unpaid debts,
Confrontation over associates getting shorted

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

Confrontation over past beefs

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

Confrontation over strawberries & hood rats

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

And confrontation over who told on who over/or about what!!!

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

MY REALITY IS:
THE CONFRONTATIONS NEVER END!!!

©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©©

Thanks for your time!!!

http://www.jonathankeenangordon.name

Jonathan Gordon
DOC #793350

Leave a Reply

